There are five major aspects of the blog that it’s going to answer and those are How to delete Yahoo account and How long does it take to delete a Yahoo account? as the major ones and after that the blog would deal with what will happen to the email and account and can it be reactivated if want again.
So the above mentioned main aspects are the major questions raised by those who want to delete Yahoo account permanently. It is not just about Yahoo accounts but also of those who want to deactivate any of their social media accounts.
Steps to delete your Yahoo account permanently
- Go to browser and open the “yahoo’s delete user page” where you have to enter your user name and then go to the next step.
- The next step is you will be asked to enter the password or if you use the two-step verification method then you will get the code from Yahoo which you can use to log in.
- After that, the disclaimer page would appear there select the option to continue and go to the next step
- Your email address is to enter and then you have to click the button which says yes, terminate this account.
- After that, you have to do the final step where you have to click the button sounds good which will take to Yahoo’s
How long will it take to delete Yahoo account permanently ?
Thus the steps to delete yahoo account permanently are over above and it is done. It would take almost 30 days for closing your Yahoo account. The longer hold periods for deleting accounts registered in Australia, India, New Zealand (90 days), and Brazil, Hong Kong, or Taiwan (180 days). Mean while don’t try to login to your account, doing this can reactivate your account.
Is reactivation of the deleted Yahoo Account possible ?
Yes, your account can be reactivated if you sign in to it within 30 days of closing it. For activating your deleted account you just need to login to your account gain within 30 days. But remember that you will not have received any emails when you have closed your yahoo account. In the case of above 30 days, you will have to check with the yahoo account recovery page.
What is gonna happen to your Yahoo email address and your account ?
The email address and username of your account will remain as it is for the future use and the sender will get messages if the users have the same name of your email address.
If Emails are sent to you when it was closed then what happens ?
So this is very simple when your account is closed the sender would get a delivery failure of message. It shows delivery error with some or the other number and says “sorry message to email@example.com was not delivered.”
But even after reactivating you won’t find this email in your account. There will be no identity that there was a try made to your account for sending a mail.
How can I delete my Yahoo account?
Can you delete a Yahoo email account?
How to Permanently Delete Your Yahoo Account?.
What are the steps to delete yahoo account permanently?
Why am I unable to delete my yahoo account?